When pastels ignite excitement..

Pastels have always uplifted me.. I remember my biased attention towards lilies and lavender while I explored the hills in my childhood. Hydrangea make excellent flower arrangements which have a pastel hints to them. There was a time when pastels were associated only with nurseries but now their visibility is increasing and can be spotted more often. To me, they are very close and attainable and I have picked up few pieces in pastels and neutrals to give a new dimension to festive collections.

img_20161007_090113.jpg
There’s always red and then there is a pastel colour..
screenshot_20161021-224855.jpg
I find these peach petals adding jewel tones in a subtle way..making this arrangement stand out..

 

img_20161008_125617.jpg
One of my favourite picks from a recent trip..this elephant with hints of pastel in stone finish maintains it’s character and  makes a  fantastic festive accessory..
img_20161014_091956.jpg
Architecture inspires me to a great extent. Captured early in the morning by my friend, this vintage building from my Alma-mater stole the show with its pastel hues..

 

img_20161004_064450.jpg
The traditional handicraft work can look equally beautiful in whites and creams..

 

wp-1477070216153.jpg
My mum, who is 65 years now, painted this in pastels which has a calming effect..

 

img_20161010_093943.jpg
Pastels make more beautiful accent walls..without missing the festive feel..
img_20160924_144601.jpg
The maroon fabric just makes the base of this table spread. It is made in tissue with  Zardozi that is a kind of embroidery . An off-white piece but a great pick for any festive season.
wp-1476790930701.jpg
Some flowers don’t lose their fragrance even when they dry..I suppose style should possess the same character of being delicate and powerful…

So, this is about it. I am sure, pastels make a great festive look as well. They possess the delicacy and can ignite the excitement. Enjoy them around you and a happy festive season ahead.

Happy decorating.. :))

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

