The power of ‘Red’….after a ‘Grey Winter’.

I woke up to a grey sky …an early morning grey sky, somehow felt lazy enough to pack myself back in the warmth of my blanket,which I otherwise don’t feel like to leave.A prized possession with a leopard print in B/W.Though not a necessary mention,but I guess,I was getting overwhelmed by all the colours around me but Red.The day passed on well…and I hurried home after work to get ready for a get-together where the guests were supposed to be draped in tints and tones of Red.Wanting to look my best,I chose a traditional attire for the evening,and whoa!!..I totally fell in love with myself again.Not really understanding the reason but surely,it got a smile on my face.The evening was equally beautiful and all the people present literally dazzled in the colour ‘Red’.

2015-02-10 06.18.16~2

That is when ,I realized the power of Red.More so,because for a while,it has been missing from my life.Maybe,present in a very teeny weeny way,I had completely ignored the colour. A colour so strong and dynamic, that often we tend to wrap it somewhere deep down in our closets.It happened so,that wherever I looked,my eyes were fast enough to spot the impressive ‘Red’ and thus,I decided to click everything ‘Red’ .

IMG_20150205_070727

A colour with a stimulating effect to reclaim yourself ,your powerful self ,post grey winter.Winter as a season is likable, but somewhere I always have a deep urge to rejuvenate myself ,especially towards the end of wintertide..And,that’s when I see nature in its full force to do the same,Red blooms everywhere.

IMG_20150209_090705

It is a colour associated with sacrifice,anger and power.I do find this colour luxurious and a tint up or a tone down can add a lot of character to any personality or drama to decor.

IMG_20150210_141312

This young boy with red coloured shoes not only stood out from the crowd but also exhibited a certain oomph that otherwise rests behind the blues and greys that men often adorn.According to the ‘Chakra’ system it  relates to the first of the seven energy centers, Muladhara. The main color of this chakra is red which is also the most dense color of all.Full of will and power,it also has grounding effect and brings stability..

20150130_172745-1

Red infuses an emotional sense of survival and preservation,at the same time bringing in passion to keep the relationships together.

IMG_20150212_094706

I spotted this perfume bottle in Red, casting its shadow with tints of colour in it,and agreed to the fact; shadows do not lie.Wearing a fragrance of my choice has always been very empowering and Rose happens to be one of them.

2015-02-12 11.35.2220150210_090305

Using red fabric is another way to give power to the space you occupy or add up to statement dressing up.Don’t associate this dynamic colour only with traffic light or digital clocks,let the Real Red do some talking.

20140926_134006-1-1

Yes!! I truly find myself bewitched by this colour.Let the ‘Oomph’ talk loud , bring on some action and fill your life with passion.

Happy Red!!

Leave a Reply

